help please my Northfolk pine tree is ill...:-0

Discussion in 'Indoor and Greenhouse Plants' started by arty540, Apr 5, 2006.

1. arty540

arty540 Member

hello i'm a newbie my Northfolk pine tree is not well it's been fine for 20 years indoors 8foot its lovely my pride and joy but just a few months ago the fronds started to go blackish brown and then fall off I've lost about 5 fronds help me please!!!!!!!!!!!
    regards Arty

2. Rima

Rima Active Member

Well what are you doing with it... water wise, temp. wise, humidity, and sun? It's hard to diagnose without any info.

3. arty540

arty540 Member

Hi Rima,thanks For Reply, Well It Get Indirect Sunlight.water Good Once Week Which Has Been Okay For Ages,but It Is Indoors So It Gets The Ducted Heating In Winter Which Is About To Start Now,i Think Its Some Type Of Mould,it Has Hit The Ceiling,do You Think It Could Take Being Moved Out Doors After 20 Years Inside?

4. arty540

arty540 Member

Hi Rima,thanks For Reply, Well It Get Indirect Sunlight.water Good Once Week Which Has Been Okay For Ages,but It Is Indoors So It Gets The Ducted Heating In Winter Which Is About To Start Now,i Think Its Some Type Of Mould,it Has Hit The Ceiling,do You Think It Could Take Being Moved Out Doors After 20 Years Inside?
    Regards Arty

5. Rima

Rima Active Member