Need help with container grown citrus

Discussion in 'Citrus' started by CLai, Feb 21, 2018.

1. CLai

CLai New Member

I am a newbie citrus fan and in need of some serious help. I have 2 dwarf Yuzu I bought from Four Winds Grower a year and a half ago (they were 3 year old trees). They were doing fine until about 6 months when many of the leaves along a few branches would suddenly turned yellow starting at the base and dropped. Some of the leaves dropped leaving the petiole, which would later also drop in the next day or two. Some of the branches retained the top most leaves, leaving the middle devoid of leaves. Some of the branches completely lost all leaves and the died.
    PicsArt_02-20-04.13.41.jpg PicsArt_02-20-04.23.29.jpg PicsArt_02-20-04.18.43.jpg
    I also have a dwarf Kaffir lime tree and a dwarf Rangpur lime tree I bought at the same time, also from Four Winds. The Kaffir is doing great. The Rangpur would not stop flowering, and in the past month had a few leave drops (not as much as the Yuzu), some leaves are yellowing, and did not have much vegetative growth since purchase even though I pinch off most of the flowers. This is what the Rangpur look like right now:
    20180221_170704.jpg

Here is some relevant info on the plants:
    1. They are container plants, and have not been repotted since arrival.

2. They are indoor only, and I have two 250w equivalent CFL, 6500K Full Spectrum bulbs in floodlight reflectors on stands. They are on from 6am to 8pm. I just added the LED panel from Aero garden a few days ago. I rotate the plants every few days so all sides get light. Here is the setup:
    PicsArt_02-20-04.24.36.jpg