Looking for gardeners who are active online!

Discussion in 'HortForum' started by MGardener, Nov 19, 2022.

1. MGardener

MGardener New Member

Hello gardeners and plant lovers!

I am a user experience design student currently working on a project designing an online networking community for gardeners and plant enthusiasts. I'm in the early stages of my project identifying the persona of would-be end users. If you have a few minutes, please fill out the form linked below. It does not ask for any identifying information and is 100% anonymous. I am not sharing or profiting off of the collection of the information- I’m just looking for your opinions and insights!

Please take a look this Google Form here: https://forms.gle/GoNy3G4QUmVvXAdQ8

The questions inside are along the lines of “What level of experienced gardener do you consider yourself?” “What online communities (such as this one!) do you visit regularly to discuss gardening?”

For clarity, this is purely a conceptual student project I'm making a portfolio project for. This will most likely not be turned into a real project, and I am not looking to make any money off the community nor turn anyone into any sort of customer.

Thank you very much!

2. Daniel Mosquin

Daniel Mosquin Paragon of Plants UBC Botanical Garden Forums Administrator Forums Moderator 10 Years

Approved by admin as a posting on the forums, as we support student work.

I'll add a general reminder to be very careful what you share re: personal information online.

Georgia Strait and MGardener like this.
  3. MGardener

MGardener New Member

Thank you to all who've already submitted responses to the form! I really appreciate the warm welcome.

4. Georgia Strait

Georgia Strait Generous Contributor

South Okanagan & Greater Vancouver, BC Canada
    hello - can you tell us more about your research portfolio project?

where is the general area of your school ?
    (Continent / country / région — just curious so be general )