Identification: Have you ever seen something like looks like this????

Discussion in 'HortForum' started by Kellye, Oct 20, 2018.

1. Kellye

Kellye New Member

Hi, i am hoping someone can help me out there. I am a property manager. The other day a tenant contacted me and she said that some electrical live wires have appeared coming from the tile in her bathroom next to the door molding. (this is a half bath with no tub) anyway i went over and was in agreement with her, puzzled i called a guy to come over and see if he can figure out where these wires are going. Its obvious they are live because they have already burnt some surrounding areas. Well, i get a call a bit later from the guy i sent over and he said it is something growing in the floor. Like a fungus or something. We did remove it but it is starting to come back.
    I have looked everywhere to try to find out what this is. I am wondering if its some dangerous thing i need to be concerned with. I have looked everywhere on the internet and really cannot find anything like this.
    please help..

Attached Files:

2. Frog

Frog Generous Contributor Forums Moderator 10 Years

Hi Kellye,

My short answer is that sorry no I can't identify it.

The longer answer:
    - The photos are too far away to tell what this is, even whether it is an organism or not: From this distance it looks a bit like toothpaste on a sooty floor.
    - If you have a closer shot you are welcome to post it to see if any others in this forum recognize it.