Can anyone ID this plant, please?

Discussion in 'Plants: Identification' started by manfret, Jun 20, 2013.

1. manfret

manfret New Member

And any advice how to get rid of it from my back yard :) It comes back bigger and stronger every year.

Many thanks!

Attached Files:

2. stone

stone Active Member

3. Ryan K

Ryan K Member

We have been performing stem injections on knotweed throughout the lower mainland. That will get rid of it

4. cagreene

cagreene Active Member

nicotiana rustica has been used by south american peoples as a weed and bug killer for thousands of years. after visiting and seeing the multiple uses i tried to get some seeds or plants here and could not find them, so i purchased some seeds down in Costa Rica on my next visit.
    i have been growing the seeds locally for over 20 years. i have tons and could send you some. the originals came from an ancient seed stash found to be over 1000 years old, ( i believe they can be bought on line from salt spring island seeds @ www.saltspringseeds.com for out of country sales) or so i was told.
    we use it on the moss which grows on almost every roof, (pulling it off can damage cedar shingles) ants, dock, blackberry, dandelions, thistle and many other weeds. it is a natural weed killer that has beautiful yellow flowers that smell sweetly, the plant is pleasing to the eye and will live well no matter the climate. 3 plants will produce enough concentrate to keep the yard clean and free of weeds. used at full strength on cracks in side walk, driveway or stairs and never see another weed there again. its amazing. depending on the heat in your zone, depends on how fast the sun will kill it.