Identification: Another Plant Identification!?

Discussion in 'Indoor and Greenhouse Plants' started by seanfear, Oct 15, 2007.

1. seanfear

seanfear Member

Hello there!

well, I'm new to this. Unfortunately I bought some new plants for my room and they didn't provide a tag or something with it for identification so I thought of coming here.

I have here 2 plants. The first 3 pictures (1,2,3.jpg) has a red flower as you'll see in the pictures. The other one (11,22.jpg) is a hanged plant and has no flowers. As for the second one I thought it is vine for the shape of the leaves but I don't know if I'm correct anyway!

Hope I didn't upload much pictures!

Thanks for your help!
    TJ

Attached Files:

• 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      88 KB
      Views:
    • 2.JPG
      2.JPG
      File size:
      81 KB
      Views:
    • 3.JPG
      3.JPG
      File size:
      76 KB
      Views:
    • 11.JPG
      11.JPG
      File size:
      99.4 KB
      Views:
    • 22.JPG
      22.JPG
      File size:
      51.7 KB
      Views:
  2. smivies

smivies Active Member

Looks like you have a Lipstick plant (Aeschynanthus radicans) & an English Ivy (Hedera helix) cultivar, perhaps 'Glacier'?

3. seanfear

seanfear Member

Thanks smivies! I will google it around and see if it is as you said for sure ! :)

4. seanfear

seanfear Member

Done that!

well from the pictures I saw in google and some articles, I think it is as you said! :) thanks! :)

by the way, is there a way to start identifying the plant starting from its leaves?

5. photopro

photopro Well-Known Member

With an estimated 500,000 tropical plants around the world (some sources say 2,000,000) the only good way to learn what you are growing is read. A lot! But a place just like this is a great place to learn. If you read a lot of threads you'll learn about all sorts of plants.