Acer palmatum 'Kasagiyama'

Discussion in 'Acer palmatum cultivars (photos)' started by CHR, Apr 25, 2004.

1. CHR

CHR Member

I am a new member trying to figure out how to post my pictures of my many maples for others to see.I have 35 rare maples that i have been collecting for about 15 years.Please give me some advise on fill size of the photos etc.Here is one of my favorites 'Kasagiyama'

Attached Files:

2. Elmore

Elmore Active Member 10 Years

Acer palmatum 'Kasagi yama'

Here is a small graft that I did this winter/spring. Notice the broad leaves. I am sure that as this graft matures it's leaves will retain their typical form.

Attached Files:

3. krautz33

krautz33 Active Member 10 Years

Re: Acer palmatum 'Kasagiyama'

I love the tree in spring. The summer and fall colors were not as dramatic.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jul 20, 2005
  4. jhayes5032

jhayes5032 Active Member

I have about 80 JM cultivars and this may be my spring favorite

Attached Files:

5. krautz33

krautz33 Active Member 10 Years

Another tree in the garden.

Mike

Attached Files:

6. webwolf

webwolf Active Member 10 Years

Beautiful in spring

Attached Files:

7. mapledia

mapledia Active Member

One of the garden favorites, Kasagiyama turns a vivid brick red in the spring, unlike anything else in the maple garden. It holds color well in the spring, usually for at least 6 weeks.

Attached Files:

8. mattlwfowler

mattlwfowler Active Member Maple Society

I'm a relatively new collector myself, and I must say that most of these reticulated cultivars are among my favorites during spring as well. 'Tsuma gaki' may have a slight lead at the moment though.

9. mapledia

mapledia Active Member