Plant Collection Assignment

Discussion in 'HortForum' started by Mirek, Mar 4, 2008.

1. Mirek

Mirek Member

Hey everyone, i was just wondering if anyone can help me out with this project. I need to collect 10 different clippings of this sheet i was given. I am stumped on #3.

I have already collected...

#4 Euonymous fortunei
    #7 Thuja
    #9 Pinus strobus
    #10 Pinus nigra

I am going out to get 1,2 and 8 now. #'s 5 and 6 are really hard to find in my area it seems.

Attached Files:

2. lorax

lorax Rising Contributor 10 Years

Hate to rain on you, but it's board policy not to help with assignments.....

3. Mirek

Mirek Member

your telling me your not going to pick these for me and bring them to my house? :)

No, i understand. I just wanted help with #3 the deciduous conifer. and broadleaf evergreen ground cover and hedge. Those seem to be the ones getting to me. I don't seem to understand what some of the examples are. i am really new to horticulture and plants.

you really dont have to pick them for me. i can do that.

Thanks

Mirek

4. lorax

I mean we're not even supposed to tell you where to look....

I'm gonna give you a hint anyhoo... try wikipedia on the names given in your examples. And keep an eye out for larch in your area.

5. Mirek

Mirek Member

your not suppose to tell me where to look? thats the weirdest thing I've ever heard, but thanks for the info......

6. lorax

It's considered cheating.

7. Mirek

Mirek Member

its considered help to me. my teacher told me not to believe everything online about plants, theres alot of fault in the literature about plants online. so i'd rather post a question and get different answers and see if 2 or more people can give the same answer to a question.

8. KarinL

KarinL Well-Known Member 10 Years

I don't think it's unreasonable since it is likely that one would ask on a personal level for plant locations. Unfortunately I don't know the flora of Brantford!