Planting after hoya propagating

Discussion in 'Indoor and Greenhouse Plants' started by SaraBerg, Jul 19, 2017.

1. SaraBerg

SaraBerg New Member

Hi everyone. I am new here

I have always admired Hoyas and finally got some cuttings from one! They were propagated in water and already have roots. I have some potting mix, peat moss, and perlite to use for the pot. I have been searching everywhere online for advice on how to plant hoya stems that have been propagated in water into their pot.. I can't seem to find any advice. I will include a picture.. the stems are quite long. How big of a pot should I be using? And how do I place them? Any advice would be helpful as I am just new to this. Thank you!
    Screenshot_20170718-104506.png

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 19, 2017
  2. SaraBerg

SaraBerg New Member

I was also given this hoya in its soil without the pot.. can I put them together?
    Screenshot_20170718-104512.png

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 19, 2017
  3. wcutler

wcutler Paragon of Plants Forums Moderator VCBF Cherry Scout 10 Years

As a moderator, I was able to move your first photo to your first posting. Let me know if that's not what you meant.

The second group, in the pot, look fine for now. Since they can get quite big after a while, I would not add more to the second group.