Planted Kumquats, got them, now what?

Discussion in 'Citrus' started by Michael Asgian, Jun 22, 2009.

1. Michael Asgian

Michael Asgian Member

I have planted some seeds in 8 jars and some soil I had. One month later, in 7 of the jars I have small plants. Some jars have up to 4 plants... I got total of 12 little ones....

The whole time were inside and I have watered them every day with a teaspoon. They range from 1 inch to 3 inch tall, each has two leaves and they grow...

Now what? Obviously I cant leave them in those small jars for to long.

Should I put them in a small pot individually? a large wide pot all of them? keep them inside/outside? Maybe directly into the ground in the back yard? I'm in Southern California and it gets about 70-80 during the day and around 30-40 in the night...

Total newbie as you can imagine... any tips and advices are welcome

Thanks

2. Millet

Millet Well-Known Member 10 Years