I want lemons again

Discussion in 'Citrus' started by Citrusgirl, May 30, 2009.

1. Citrusgirl

Citrusgirl Member

I have a meyer lemon that I purchased Spring 2008. It flowered like crazy, I ended up with 13 large, healthy, fabulous lemons in Sept 08. I wintered it indoors and put it out in late March 09, it has tons of newgrowth but I do not have the flowering that I had last spring. Should I be concerned at this point? Do I need to polinate(sp?) it or something to cause it to keep producing fruit?

I just bought a lime tree that has a few flowers on it. Please give any care advise on that type of tree as well.

ps I'm in central Arkansas region

Thanks in advance
    citrusgirl

2. Millet

Millet Well-Known Member 10 Years

First, citrus are self fertile, and do not require hand pollination to set fruit. At what temperature was your Meyer kept at while spending the winter indoors? -Millet (1,330-)

3. Citrusgirl

Citrusgirl Member

Thank you. As you can tell I'm a novice. I keeped it at around 78 degrees. That was probably too hot?

What should I do?

4. Millet