What's wrong with my Adenium Plant?

Discussion in 'Caudiciforms and Pachycaul Trees' started by HK77, Nov 29, 2008.

1. HK77

HK77 Active Member

Hi all,
    I'm very very new to Adenium Growing. One week ago, I first bought an Adenium plant with all the green leaves and full of flower buds in the whole tree. But 1-2 days after reaching my house, some of the leaves started to drops and some leaves have many black spots over them. So, I thought it must be fungus and so I spray fungicidal spray once 3-4 days and the amount of leaves fall seemed to reduce but the black spots are still spreading to new leaves and new leaves are also falling.

Now, the flowers are blooming but as you can see in the attached pictures, they are not so beautiful or potent. They can't bloom upright and they looked like impotent or weak or lacking something which I don't know. But as you can see in the last 2 attached images, not all of the flowers are that bad and you can see some good flowers.

Regarding watering, I water only once a day and just water to wet the media and not very very much. I'm living in tropical country and now is the start of the winter time. Our country only has three seasons (Hot Seasin, Rainy Season & Cold Season-Winter). Temperature is 28-32C in day time and 19-22C in night time. Till Today, the plant get about 3 hour direct sunlight. Today I moved it to a place where it can get about 5 hour direct sunlight (10am - 3 pm). Please suggest me what's wrong with my plant. I really love this plant and dont' want to see it dying or in a condition like this now.

Thanks You all,
    HK77

Attached Files:

2. Chungii V

Chungii V Active Member

I don't think I am not going to much help but I am amazed at the fact that there are so many grafts on the one plant!
    I grow these guys from seed and although I've seen grafted Adenium before I've never seen them multi-grafted.